DR. AMBEDKAR COLLGE, DEEKSHA BHOOMI NAGPUR

NAME OF THE PROGRAMME: MAHAPARINIRVANA DIWAS

NAME OF SPEAKER: DR. N. M. KHIRALE

NUMBER OF PARTICIPANTS: BOYS: 19, GIRLS: 07

NAME OF VENUE: DEPARTMENT OF LAW



PARAM POOJYA DR. BABASAHEB AMBEDKAR SMARAK SAMITI,S

DR. AMBEDKAR COLLEGE

DEPARTMENT OF LAW

Date: 5th December, 2019

NOTICE

All the students are hereby informed that the Department of Law is organizing a programme on 6th December, 2019 in the Department of Law at 10 AM in observance of Mahaparinirvana Diwas of Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar.

Attendance of all the students for the programme is mandatory. The teaching and non-teaching staff are also required to remain present for the programme.

Shri R.V. Patil
Principal
PRINCIPAL
R. AMBEDKAR COLLEGE
NAGPUR

Dr. N.M. Khirale Head of Department

Department of Law
Dr. Ambedkar College
Sikshabhoomi, Nagpur (M.S.

The Department of Law, Dr. Ambedkar College, Deekshabhoomi, Nagpur observed the 63rd Mahaparinirvana Diwas on 6th December, 2019. As a convention, the programme started with paying floral tribute to the portraits of Lord Gautam Buddha and Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar and by lighting the candle.

Dr. N.M. Khirale, Associate Professor and Head of the Department while addressing the gathering highlighted the various life events of Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar. He also shared his views regarding Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar's contribution to the making of the Constitution of India and the efforts taken by Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar in liberating the Indian society from the shackles of inequality and discrimination. He appealed the Law students to take inspiration from a multifaceted personality like Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar and adopt a research oriented approach while taking education. He also threw light on the contribution of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar in the enactment of Maternity Benefit Act and also the endeavor made by him for providing equal share to women in property, payment of Minimum wages to workers and other social security laws.

The programme was attended by the teaching faculties namely Mrs.Vaishali Sukhdeve, Ms Shilpa Rathod,& Ms Jayshree Pantawane, non-teaching staff and the students of the Department of Law.

The programme was conducted by faculty member Dr. Ms. Pratima Lokhande and vote of thanks was proposed by another faculty member Ms. Shazia Bari.



Dr. N.M. Khirale, Head of Department along with teaching faculty and students.